The Board of Governors is the supreme governing body of the Bank. Each shareholding Member of the Bank is entitled to a representative on the Board of Governors, which generally comprises Ministers of Finance or Ministers of Economic Planning for Regional Members, and high-ranking officials for Non-Regional and Institutional Members. The Board of Governors also appoints the Non-Executive Directors of the Board of Directors.