The Eastern and Southern Africa Trade and Development Bank, commonly known as TDB Bank, is a leading regional development bank  headquartered in Bujumbura, Burundi and with regional offices in Nairobi, Kenya; Harare, Zimbabwe; and in Ebene, Mauritius.

TDB’s mandate is to facilitate economic growth, trade and regional integration through its role as a financial intermediary providing Trade Finance and Project and Infrastructure Finance services.

The Bank operates in 16 of its 19 Member States across the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), Southern African Development Community (SADC), Indian Ocean Countries (IOC) and East African Community (EAC) regions.

TDB prepares its financial statements in accordance with the International Financial Reporting Standards and makes these statements available on its website. The Bank’s Annual Reports is also available on its website.

The Bank is committed to sound corporate governance and to effectively managing environmental, social and governance risk in every aspects of its operations.

Financial Scope

Member Countries